Two Jefferson County Residents Selected To Serve On Iowa’s Boards And Commissions

Two Jefferson County residents have been selected to serve on Iowa’s boards and commissions by Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds. Reynolds has chosen Nate Weaton to serve on the Financial Authority Board, which evaluates grant applications submitted to the Iowa Economic Development Authority. Tim Bower, who serves on the Fairfield school board was nominated for the Board of Educational Examiners, which establishes and enforces standards for Iowa’s educators in order to address the needs of children. The Iowa Senate must approve these nominations before they take effect.