Trojan Football Team And All-District Awards

The Fairfield Football team saw eight players named to the all-district teams for 2021. Tate Allen, Nick Kaska and Max Weaton were named to the first team all-district. Evan Haines, Teddy Metcalf and Nate Smithburg got second team all-district honors, while Hunter Cecchini and Connor Lyons were named honorable mentions for their district.

The Trojans football team also had their team awards earlier this week. Scout team Offense Player of the Year was awarded to Nate Smithburg. Scout team Defense Player of the Year was Grady Flynn. Newcomer awards were handed out to Hunter Cecchini, Drew Twohill and Tate Allen. The Duke Bisbey Memorial Senior Leadership Award was awarded to Khai Klehm and Teddy Metcalf. The Mark Campbell Memorial Lineman of the Year Award was received by Nick Kaska. Max Weaton was awarded the Brad Wickliff Memorial Attitude Award. And the 2021 Trojan Football Team MVP was awarded to Senior lineman Nick Kaska.

Connect With Us