Weather Alert

Local Students Awarded Scholarships From IFBF

The Iowa Farm Bureau Federation or IFBF has awarded 27 emerging young agriculture leaders with a $2,500 scholarship to support their agricultural education at their chosen university or college. The scholarships are renewable for four years, up to $10,000. 

In addition to this year’s 27 new scholarships recipients and 126 renewals, two memorial scholarships were also awarded, with Emma Palm of Wapello County receiving the Daniel Johnson Memorial Scholarship. The one-time $500 award honors Johnson, a former Iowa Farm Bureau director, farmer, volunteer firefighter and school board president, and is reserved for a student from one of eleven counties in southeast Iowa representing IFBF’s District 7, that includes all 7 Counties in our listening area.

Wyatt Brinegar of Wapello County was named the recipient of the Edward W. and Isabelle M. Klodt Memorial Scholarship, a one-time $500 award for a Wapello County student pursuing a degree in agriculture.

Also receiving scholarships are Simeon Buie of Batavia headed to Kansas State University, Kayla Livesay of Mount Sterling enrolling at Culver-Stockton College and Roy Carter of Washington who will continue his education at Iowa State University


Connect With Us