Fairfield And Area All-District Softball Players

Pictured front row from left Ashtyn Drish, Natalie Angstead, Kaylee Watson, Sara Trent and Brynna Bowman; back row Roger Drish, Bob Bowman and Nathan Watson

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All-District softball selections have been announced for the 2017 season. Fairfield had seniors Brynna Bowman and Kaylee Watson plus junior Ashtyn Drish make the Class 4A Southeast Iowa list. Also chosen from the region:

Class 4A

Senior Bailey Johnson and junior Chi Glaha from Mount Pleasant

Class 5A

Ottumwa sophomore Morgan Greiner and frehsman Kacy Nickerson

Class 3A

Alex Beard and Jena Lawrence, both Albia freshmen

Sophomore Bailea Yahnke of Davis County

Class 2A

Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont senior Haegen Boyer and junior Randie Richmond

From left Lily Hoskins, Kaylee Watson and Brynna Bowman