District 9 ICPB Election Tomorrow

The Iowa Corn Promotion Board will hold elections in Crop reporting districts 1, 3, 6, and 9 tomorrow. Anyone who has produced and marketed 250 bushels of corn or more in Iowa in the previous marketing year is eligible to vote. Corn farmers elect their peers to serve on the Board to oversee the investment of funds generated by the Iowa corn checkoff. Other duties will include domestic and foreign market development, research into new and value-added corn uses, and corn industry education.
Voters can cast their ballots at their local county ISU extension office for their representation on the ICPB. District 9 will choose either Des Moines county farmer Stan Nelson or Heath Greiner from Davis County. ICPB representatives serve a three year term. District 9 includes Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Louisa, Lee, Mahaska, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington counties.